What is YouTube Time Watched Profile (and More)

In this post, you will see time watched profile, incognito mode and take a break features of YouTube. Let’s get started.

What is YouTube Time Watched Profile

YouTube Time Watched Profile is a digital wellbeing feature that is available on the YouTube app (Android and iOS), letting you know how long you’re watching YouTube videos.

It shows you the time you spent today, the last 7 days, the daily average of the week and its comparison with the last week.

This information comes from your watch history of all YouTube products with the exception of the YouTube TV and YouTube Music app.

Remember that the time watched profile does not count the videos you have deleted from your watch history or videos you have seen in incognito mode.

To view the time you spent watching YouTube videos, proceed as follows:

Click on your profile picture at the top of the YouTube app (Android device, iPad or iPhone).

In the Account menu, you will see the option “Time watched.” Tap it to see the time you have spent.

Below duration information, you will find the tools to manage your YouTube time.

The tools are – Remind me to take a break, Remind me when it’s bedtime, and Autoplay next video. You can use these tools if you want.

Note: The time watched profile will not be available if you pause your YouTube watch history.

If you like the information in this post, share this post with your friends on Twitter and Facebook.

Read: How to See Your YouTube Subscribers

How to Use Take a Break on YouTube

The YouTube “Take a break” feature reminds you to take a break from watching videos after a certain time you choose.

Here you will see how to use YouTube’s “Take a break” feature. In this case, I’m using Android and iPhone. Let’s get started.

Android

Open the YouTube app.

Tap your profile picture at the top.

Tap Settings > General.

Activate the switch beside “Remind me to take a break.”

Select the reminder frequency you prefer, and then tap “OK.”

That’s it. The YouTube app will remind you to break off when you pass the time you have chosen.

Here’s what I choose – every 10 minutes. So every 10 minutes, the YouTube app reminds me to take a break from watching videos.

When you see a reminder, you can close the app to break off or change the reminder frequency or turn off the reminder (tap “Settings” for those) or dismiss the notification (tap “Dismiss” for that) to proceed with watching the video.

Note: You can turn this feature off and do so, disable the switch next to “Remind me to take a break.”

iPhone

Open the YouTube app.

Tap your profile picture > Settings.

Activate the switch next to “Remind me to take a break.”

Select the reminder frequency and then press OK.

That’s all. The YouTube app reminds you to take a break once you have exceeded the duration you chose.

In our case, I’ve chosen every 5 minutes, so the YouTube app reminds me every 5 minutes to rest from watching videos.

Once you see the reminder, you can close the app to take a break, change the reminder frequency, or turn off the reminder (tap “Settings” for those), or dismiss the notification (tap “Dismiss” for that) to continue watching the video.

Note: To disable this feature, deactivate the switch beside “Remind me to take a break.”

How to Use YouTube Incognito Mode

YouTube’s Incognito Mode is available for YouTube for Android and YouTube for iPhone, not for the desktop version of YouTube.

Remember, this post applies to both YouTube for Android and YouTube for iPhone.

What Happens When You Go Incognito on the YouTube App?

  • ​Your incognito search and watch history clears up if you disable incognito or if you are inactive for more than 90 minutes.
  • ​Once you have incognito enabled, you can access the Home and Explore tabs and you cannot access the Subscriptions, Inbox, and Library tabs.

How Do You Go Incognito on the YouTube App?

​Open the YouTube app.

Click on your profile picture at the top right.

You will see the option “Turn on Incognito.” Tap it.

That’s it. You’re now in incognito mode.

At the bottom you will see the message “You’re incognito” which reminds you that you are using incognito mode, and this will be present as long as you are using incognito.

How Do I Disable Incognito Mode on the YouTube App?

If you are inactive for more than 90 minutes, incognito mode is automatically disabled.

Alternatively, you can turn it off by following these steps:

Click the “Incognito” icon at the top right.

You will now see the option “Turn off Incognito.” Tap it.

Remember that you are on the account you last used after you switched off incognito mode, or after inactivity automatically deactivates incognito mode.