How to View and Clear Download History on Microsoft Edge

You’ll see the steps to view and delete download history on Microsoft Edge in this post.

I use a Windows 11 PC and Google Pixel 4a (Android 12).

Notes:

  • Your download history shows the downloads you have made.
  • As with Edge (PC and Android), downloads made using InPrivate browsing mode will not be displayed while browsing usually.
  • Edge (PC and Android) will not remove the downloaded file when you remove its entry from the download history.

Let’s start.

How to View and Clear Edge Download History (PC)

You can view download history on Edge in three different ways.

Method #1

Open Edge browser. Press CTRL + J.

Method #2

Open Edge. In the address bar, type edge://downloads/all. Then press the “Enter” key.

Method #3

Launch Edge and click on the three horizontal dots at the top right. Select “Downloads.”

How to Clear Download History on Edge

If you’re accessing Edge download history using the above Method #1 or Method #3, follow these steps:

To remove a single entry, follow these steps – Right-click on the entry you wish to remove. Hit Remove from list option.

To remove all entries at once, follow these steps: Hit the three horizontal dots. You can now see Clear all download history. Hit it. Click on Remove all button.

If you’re accessing Edge download history using the above Method #2, follow these steps:

Select the “X” icon for the entry you wish to remove to remove a single entry.

To remove all entries at once, follow these steps: At the top, click “Clear all.” In the popup, click “Remove all.”

See: How to Change Default Download Location on Microsoft Edge

How to View and Clear Download History on Edge (Android)

Here are the steps:

Open the Edge app and hit the three horizontal dots at the bottom. Tap “Downloads.”

Now you can see the Edge download history.

Hit the three vertical dots in the entry you want to remove. Then tap “Remove.”

To remove all entries at once, follow these steps: Tap on the “Trash can” icon at the top. On the popup, tap “Clear.”

Thanks for reading.


See: