Android phones (Lollipop and above) has inbuilt option to add multiple user profiles.
This feature is useful especially when you are in a situation where you need to share your phone with someone (for instance - your household member) for a more extended period (for example - one week, month or permanently).
This feature creates a separate profile for them, and they can see a fresh install of Android in which they can install apps, change settings and work on it as per their liking. However, it will not affect your profile in any way.
In a nutshell, they have their workspace on your Android device, and you have your own. None of you can see other users apps, data, and settings.
Sounds good? Well, then let's check it out the steps to add a user profile on Android.
Steps to Switch Between User profiles
Remove User Profile from Android
Remember when you remove a user, then all the things associated with that user will get deleted.
Here are some other important things to note:
I hope this post is useful to you. Liked this post? Share with your friends.