How to Stop Your Friends from Posting on Your Facebook Timeline

By default, your friends can post on your timeline.

Follow these steps if you want to be the only one to post on your timeline.

In this case, I’m using Android, iPhone, and PC. Let’s start with the latter.

PC

Log in to your Facebook account.

Click the inverted triangle icon on the top right.

Go to Settings & Privacy > Settings.

Select Profile and Tagging from the left sidebar.

To the right, you’ll see “Who can post on your profile.”

You’ll see a drop-down list after you click it. Open it and you’ll find two options: Friends and Only me.

Select Only me and that’s all.

Note: You can revert at any time by selecting Friends.

Android or iPhone

Open the Facebook app.

Hit the three horizontal lines at the bottom if you’re on an iPhone or the top if you’re on an Android.

Go to Settings & Privacy > Settings.

You can find Profile and Tagging under Privacy. Hit it.

Hit Who can post on your profile.

There are two options: Friends and Only me.

Select the latter.

That’s all there is to it.

Note: You can revert at any time by selecting Friends.