WhatsApp’s “Delete For Everyone” feature lets us recall WhatsApp messages. Let’s see it in detail.
WhatsApp’s Delete For Everyone Feature
This feature allows you to recall WhatsApp messages up to 7 minutes after sending. Once you pass that time duration, you cannot unsend WhatsApp messages.
Recall WhatsApp Messages
This feature is available for both individual and group chats. In this instance, I am using it on the individual chat.
That’s it. The message is deleted from your chat and recipient’s chat (even from their notification too).
Your recipient device may look like this:
In the place of the deleted message, they can see a message stating "This message was deleted."
Your device may look like this:
In the place of the deleted message, you can see a message stating "You deleted this message."
Here are few important things to note:
“Delete For Me” option only deletes the message from your device. The message in the recipient device will not be affected when you use this option.
I hope that the information in this post is useful to you. If you find the information in this post useful, share this post with your friends.