How to Pin and Unpin a Post on Facebook

In this post, we’ll see:

How to Pin a Post on Facebook

You can pin a post on a Facebook page (and not on a Facebook profile or group) to get maximum exposure for it.

Here are some important things to note:

  • What is a pinned post? A pinned post is a post that you pinned.
  • You can only pin one post. Also, note that if you’re pinning a post while there is an already pinned post, then the existing one will be replaced.
  • You need to be an Admin or Editor of the page to pin a post.
  • The pinned post will stay at the top of the page until you unpin or remove it.
  • You can’t pin a post on Facebook for Android.

With no delay, let’s see how to pin a Facebook post.

PC

To pin:

Go to your Facebook page.

Find the post you want to pin.

At the top of the post, you can see three horizontal dots. Hit it.

Click on the “Pin to top of page” option.

How to Unpin a Post on Facebook

Click on the three horizontal dots on the pinned post.

Hit the “Unpin from top of page” option.

iPhone

To pin:

Go to your page in the Facebook app.

Navigate to “Posts.”

Find the post you want to pin.

Tap the three horizontal dots at the top of the post.

Hit “Pin to Top.”

That’s all.

If you want to unpin the Facebook post, follow the steps below:

Tap on the three horizontal dots on the pinned post. Hit on “Unpin from Top.”

How to Delete a Post on Facebook

Keep in mind that on Facebook, you can delete:

  • Your Facebook Post
  • Others post on your timeline
  • Your post on others timeline

Let’s see the steps.

Note: Remember, the steps are the same for deleting a post on the Facebook page and group.

PC

Sign into your Facebook account.

Hit your profile name at the top to get to your timeline. If you want to delete your Facebook post on others timeline, then go to their timeline.

Find the post you want to delete. Hit the three horizontal dots in it.

You see “Delete post” option. Click on it.

In the confirmation pop-up, hit “Delete.”

Android or iPhone

Open the Facebook app.

Tap the three vertical lines and then your profile name. You’ll be in your profile. If you want to remove your post on others timeline, then go to their timeline.

Find the post you want to delete.

Tap the three horizontal dots in that post.

You can see the “Delete” option. Tap on it.

In the confirmation pop-up, tap “Delete.” If you’re on an iPhone, tap “Delete Post.”

Read: How to Find Upcoming Birthdays on Facebook

How to Delete Facebook Posts in Bulk

Facebook offers a bulk delete option. Let’s see how to delete Facebook posts in bulk.

PC

Note: You can only remove a maximum of fifty posts at once.

Sign into Facebook.

Go to your profile.

Hit “Manage posts” button in the “Posts” section.

If you want to use filters, then hit the “Filters” button in the pop-up. The filter options are: Go to, Posted by, Privacy, and Tagged posts.

Select the posts you prefer or click “Select All” option.

Hit “Next” button.

Choose “Delete posts” and then hit “Done” button.

Android or iPhone

Here are some important things to note:

  • You can remove a maximum of fifty posts at once.
  • The posts you delete (using the below “Steps”) are stored in the Trash. You’ve 30 days to restore them.
  • Posts that are in the Trash for over 30 days will automatically get deleted.
  • If you prefer, you can also remove the posts in the Trash manually before they get automatically deleted.

Steps

Go to your profile on the Facebook app.

Hit the three horizontal dots button.

Hit “Activity Log,” which is beneath “Lock Profile” (if you’re on Android) or “View As” (if you’re on iPhone).

Tap “Manage Activity” button.

Hit “Your Posts.” Hit the “Filters” button at the top if you want to use filters. You can also use the filters you prefer.

Select “All” check box or the posts you prefer.

Tap “Trash” button.

Tap “Move to Trash” in the confirmation pop-up.

That’s all.

Let’s see how to restore or remove deleted posts from Trash.

Go to your profile on the Facebook app.

Hit the three horizontal dots button > Activity Log.

Tap “Trash” button. Slide the button list at the top to the left to see this button.

Select the posts you prefer or “All” checkbox.

To restore:

Hit “Restore” button at the bottom.

Hit “Restore” in the confirmation pop-up.

To remove:

Hit the “Trash can” icon at the bottom.

Tap “Delete” in the confirmation pop-up.

Alternate Method of bulk removing Facebook posts on the Facebook app (Android and iPhone) is below.

Remember, the below method deletes posts permanently.

Android

Launch the Facebook app.

Go to your profile.

In the “Posts” section, you see “Gear” icon. Hit it.

Now you can see the posts. Hit the “Filters” button if you like to filter the posts. The filter options are: Go To, Posted By, and Tagged Posts.

Select the posts you’d like to remove.

Hit the “Trash can” icon at the bottom.

Tap “Delete posts” option.

Tap “Delete Posts” in the confirmation pop-up.

iPhone

Open the Facebook app.

Go to your profile.

In the “Posts” section, you see “Manage Posts” button. Hit it.

Now you can see the posts. If you want to filter them out, tap the “Filter” icon at the top, and use the filter options you like.

The options are: Go To, Posted By, Privacy, and Tagged Posts.

Select the posts you prefer to remove.

Hit the “Next” button.

Tap “Delete Posts” option.

Tap “Delete Posts” in the confirmation pop-up.