How to Turn On or Off Geotagging on iPhone

The “Geotagging” feature adds the location information to the photos and videos taken using your iPhone device’s “Camera” app.

By default, this feature is enabled on the iPhone.

However, you can turn it off at any time you want, and here’s how:

Steps

  1. Open Settings.

  2. Tap Privacy > Location Services.

  3. Tap “Camera.”

  4. Choose “Never.”
    Choosed Never

That’s it. All done.

If you want to revert, follow the above steps (1-3) and then choose “While Using the App.”

Like this guide? Share it with your friends.

Also see:

How to Turn On and Off iPhone