(2021) How to View Your Facebook Profile or Page as Someone Else

With the Facebook feature “View as,” you can see what your Facebook profile or page looks like to others.

Let’s see how to use this feature on PC, Android and iPhone.

PC

For your profile, follow these steps:

Log in to Facebook.

Go to your profile by clicking on the profile name at the top.

Hit the three horizontal dots button next to the “Edit Profile” button.

Click on “View as.”

That’s all. You can see your profile as it looks “Public,” and a notification at the top indicating the same.

Here is an alternate way to do it.

Log in to your Facebook account.

Click on the inverted triangle at the top right.

Go to Settings & Privacy > Settings.

On the left sidebar, click Public Posts.

At the bottom of the right side, you can find a link labeled “Want to know what followers can see? View your public timeline.” Click on it.

That’s all there is to it.

If you want to return to your view, click the “Exit View As” button in the notification at the top.

Alternatively, you can click on your profile name at the top to “exit.” In the pop-up, click on the “Leave Page” button.

For your page, follow these steps:

Log in to Facebook.

Go to your page by clicking on the page name in the top right sidebar.

On the right side of your page, you can see your profile picture beside the three horizontal dots button. Hit it.

Choose your profile.

That’s it. You can now view your page as how it looks to others.

If you want to return to your view, refresh the page.

Alternatively, you can click on your profile picture beside the three horizontal dots button. Choose your page.

Read here: How to Hide Followers and Following on Facebook

Android or iPhone

Open the Facebook app.

Tap the three horizontal lines at the top if you’re on Android or bottom if you’re on iPhone.

Tap your profile or page name.

For your profile, follow these steps: Hit the “three horizontal dots” button and tap the “View As” option.

For your page, follow these steps: Hit the View As beneath the cover photo.

That’s it. You can now view your profile or page as “Public.”

To get back to your view, follow these steps:

For your profile: Tap the “Exit View” option if you are on Android. If you are on an iPhone, tap “X” at the top left.

For your page: Tap the back arrow at the top left.

Read: