Your search on Twitter can be classified into two forms:
Let’s see both of them in detail.
As the name indicates, it is the search you made on Twitter.
When you place the cursor in the Twitter search box, you can see the normal searches under the “Recent searches” section.
Keep in mind that your normal searches will not be available to you on all Twitter platforms. For example: if you have searched for “Android” on the Twitter app, then it won’t be shown in the web version of your Twitter account. It will be shown to you on the Twitter app only.
Saved searches are searches that you have saved on Twitter.
Each Twitter account is allowed to have up to 25 saved searches.
When you place the cursor in the search box, you can see the searches you’ve saved under the “Saved searches” section.
Your saved searches are available to you on all Twitter platforms. For example, you saved a search on PC. But that search will be shown to you on the Twitter app.
For beginners, let me explain how to save a search on Twitter (on web and app):
That’s it. All done. The search is saved to your account.
Twitter App for Android
Delete Twitter Search History
Here’s how you can delete normal search and saved search on Twitter web:
Go to your Twitter account and click on the search box.
For Normal Search
If you want to delete an individual normal search, then just click X icon beside the normal search that you want to remove.
Click on "Clear All" link beside "Recent searches" to clear all the normal searches.
For Saved Search
Alternatively, you can do it in this way too:
Unfortunately, there is no way right now to delete them in bulk.
Twitter App for Android
Open Twitter app. Tap "Search" icon beside the "Home" icon. Tap the search box at the top.
Now you can see both the normal search and saved search.
If you want to delete an individual search, then long press the search that you want to remove and tap "Clear" on the popup.
Tap X icon to remove all the normal searches. In the confirmation popup, tap "Clear".
Tap the saved search that you want to remove. Now, tap the Overflow menu and choose the “Delete search” option.
That’s it. The saved search is deleted.
Note: When you log out from Twitter (app and web), all the normal searches will get deleted automatically. The saved searches will remain intact.
I hope this post is useful to you to delete your Twitter search history. If you have any queries, feel free to let me know in the comment section.
Liked this post? share this post with your friends on Social Media.