You want to delete your StumbleUpon account for some reason and here is our guide to help you with it.
Here are some things to note before we move ahead:
- You don't have to delete your current account to create another StumbleUpon account with different email address or username. You can change them in the current account's settings.
- Account deletion is permanent and it will remove all your data such as likes, shares and inbox messages.
- Also, note that the username and email address used for your current StumbleUpon account can't be used by anyone, once your account has been deleted.
Without further ado, let's check it out the steps to delete StumbleUpon account permanently.
Delete StumbleUpon Account Permanently
- Log into StumbleUpon.
- Click on your profile picture.
- Choose Settings > Account Info.
- Click on "Click here to initiate account deletion" link.
- In the popup confirmation window, provide the password and click on the "Delete" button.
That's it. Your account will be deleted in 2 weeks from the day you made the deletion request.
During these 2 weeks duration, you can use your StumbleUpon account as usual.
If you changed your mind within that 2 weeks duration and want to cancel your account deletion, then here are the steps to do that:
- Go to Settings > Account Info.
- Now you can see the "Click here to Cancel Account Deletion!" link.
- Click on it and that's all. Your account deletion is canceled.
I hope that the information in this post is useful to you. If you find the information in this post useful, share this post with your friends.