Amazon's Early Black Friday Deals are going live now. Check out here.

How to Delete Post on Facebook

You can delete:

  • Your Facebook post.
  • The post that is posted by others on your timeline.
  • The post you have posted on others timeline.

In this post, we will see the steps to do this task on Facebook and Facebook app. Let 's get started.

Note: You can use the following steps to delete your Facebook post, the one that is posted by others on your timeline, and the one that you have posted on others timeline.

Delete Facebook Post

PC

  • angle-right
    Go to Facebook.
  • angle-right
    Click your "Name" at the top to go to your Timeline. If you want to delete the post that you have posted on others timeline, then go to his/her timeline.
  • angle-right
    Find the post that you want to delete.
  • angle-right
    Now, click the Menu (three horizontal dots) on the post that you want to delete.
  • angle-right
    Choose "Delete" option.
Delete option on Facebook to delete post
  • angle-right
    Now, click "Delete Post" in the confirmation popup.
Delete post confirmation on Facebook

Facebook App for Android

  • angle-double-right
    Open Facebook app.
  • angle-double-right
    Tap Hamburger icon (three vertical lines) > Your name (first option) to see your timeline. Find the post that you want to delete on your timeline. If you are going to delete a post that you have posted on others timeline, then go to his/her timeline and find the post.
Facebook post on Facebook app
  • angle-double-right
    Tap Menu (three horizontal dots) beside the post.
  • angle-double-right
    Tap "Delete" option.
Delete option on Facebook app to delete post
  • angle-double-right
    Tap "Delete" on the confirmation message.
Delete post confirmation on Facebook app

Here are few important things to note:

You can only delete other people's post when they have posted on your timeline. Otherwise, you cannot remove other people's post.

Also, note that you cannot delete your post that is shared by others. For instance, I have shared your post, and you cannot delete the post that I have shared even though it is yours that I have shared.

However, if you delete the original post which I have shared, then that post will be removed from the timeline of all the peoples who have shared it.

I hope this post is useful to you.Share this one if you find the information in this post useful.

How to Delete Post on Facebook

Click to Tweet This Post

Also see: