Facebook is one of the most popular social networking sites. Most of us have a Facebook account and using it on a daily basis.
Recently, one of my friends told me that he deactivated his Facebook account.
I asked him, “Why?”.
He replied “Facebook Addiction.”
Facebook is fun and helping us to connect with friends. At the same time, it has some disadvantages like the Facebook addiction.
There are so many ways to get rid of this Facebook addiction, and one such method is deactivating your Facebook account.
Here is an important thing to note:
Deleting Facebook account and deactivating Facebook account is a different thing.
Deleting FB account is permanent, and you cannot access your account anymore.
Deactivating Facebook account hides your account from other Facebook users, and you can access it at any time by reactivating it.
What Will Happen to Your Facebook Account After Deactivating?
If you are OK with the above, let's move ahead to the steps to do the task.
Deactivate Facebook Account
That’s it. Your FB account is deactivated.
In case, if you want to reactivate, just log into your FB account, and your account will be reactivated.
Deactivate Facebook on Facebook App
I hope this post is useful to you. If you like the information in this post, share this post with your friends.
How to Deactivate Facebook Account