How to Unblock Someone on Twitter

In this post, we’ll see how to block and unblock someone on Twitter and what will happen when you block someone. Let’s begin.

How to Block Someone on Twitter

PC

Let’s see how to block someone on the Twitter desktop version:

Go to the profile that you want to block.

Click on the three horizontal dots beside the profile picture.

Click on “Block @username” option.

Hit “Block” in the confirmation pop-up.

Read: How to Find User ID of your Twitter Account

How to Unblock Someone on Twitter Desktop Version

Go to the blocked profile.

Hover the mouse over the “Blocked” button. You will see that it changes the button text to “Unblock.” Click on the button.

Hit “Unblock.”

In the confirmation pop-up, click on the “Unblock” button.

Read: How to Delete a Twitter Account Permanently

Android

Let’s see the steps to block someone on Twitter app (Android):

Go to the profile that you want to block.

Tap the three vertical dots at the top.

Tap the “Block” option. Hit “Block.”

To Unblock

Go to the profile you wish to unblock.

Tap the “Blocked” button. Hit “Yes.”

Read: How to Turn Off Twitter Auto Play

iPhone

Let’s see how to block someone on the Twitter app (iPhone):

Go to the profile you want to block.

Tap the three horizontal dots at the top.

Hit “Block @username.” Tap “Block.”

To Unblock

Go to the profile you want to unblock.

Hit the “Blocked” button.

Tap “Unblock @username.”

Read: How to Unpin a Tweet


What Happens When You Block Someone on Twitter?

  • You and the profile you block will get unfollowed automatically if both of you follow each other. The same is the case, even if a follow is from one side.
  • They can’t follow you, and you can’t follow them.
  • They can’t DM (Direct Message) you.
  • They can’t see your tweets, followers, following, likes, moments, and lists when logged into Twitter.
  • The profiles you block can still view your profile and tweets when they aren’t signed in.
  • They can’t add you to the lists.
  • They can’t mention you.
  • They can’t tag you in the photo.
  • They can’t find your tweets by searching when signed into Twitter. The same is the case for you.
  • They can’t view your tweets on their timeline. The same is the case for you.
  • The profile you block doesn’t get notified when you block them. They know that you’ve blocked them when they visit your profile.

Read: How to Sign Out of Twitter